just words

March 7, 2008

Nothing profound to say here; I think this quote that I found says a lot already.

“Do your little bits of good where you are; its those little bits put together that overwhelm the world.”  Bishop Desmond Tutu

3 Responses to “just words”

  1. Esteban Agosto Reid Says:

    Excellent quote from Bishop Desmond Tutu.

  2. experienceaurie Says:

    was this on 60 minutes???

  3. long bench Says:

    Aurie – I have no idea; this is an example of my unfortunate habit of stealing quotes from other people’s websites, and then forgetting where I found them. I don’t even know if DT actually said it — but I sure liked the sentiment, so for now, he did. If you find out otherwise, do tell me so I don’t continue to embarass myself!

    Livity


Leave a Reply

